The credential UI interface has been upgraded with the ability to enter credential phase and step descriptions that are more meaningful for admins and professionals.
The new interface allows admins to format the information provided to professionals and insert links in the descriptions:
The B allows for content in the description to be Bolded.
The I allows for text to be set in an Italic Style.
The allows for text to be set in numbered bullet points.
The allows for text to be set in standard bullet points.
The allows for the admin to set text as a link.
From a professional’s view, the new format allows for a clear and structured instruction set.
Theoption allows the professional to select the link and be taken to the boards desired location.
In the event that a credential exists on the professionals account that is either a duplicate or one that is assigned in error, administrators are now able to delete the credential.
From the Credentials Section of the User details, administrators are able to see all credentials that are assigned to a specific professional and delete.
By selecting the “Delete” option the credential will be removed from the users account.
The latest release allows for boards to have fields that are stored in Certemy to be made visible and editable by professionals at any time. These fields will need to be enabled for professional view by administrators.
Professionals are able to access these fields from their profile details under the Organizational Custom Fields section:
This feature allows professionals the ability to reset a step that has been submitted for verification without the need to contact the board or Certemy to have the step rejected. This feature provides more control to the professionals and eliminates emails, calls, and extra work from a board perspective.
Professionals can reset the step by selecting on the link that appears to the right of the step status:
Once selected, the professional will be taken to a screen to review the previously submitted data, and decide if they wish to reset or close the form:
If the professional selects the “RESET” option, the following prompt will appear requesting confirmation:
Upon confirmation by the professional the step will be set to the original state for completion by the professional.
We are always looking for ways to enhance our platform and make it more useful and easier to use. If you have any suggestions on how we can make Certemy better for you, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.